Thread, Needles and Pins

About June 3, 2012

Master 09 and Master 11

Master 09 and Master 11

I am a forty-something stay at home mother to 2 young boys.

Mister 09 currently goes to nursery four days a week, and Mister 11 stays at home with me and daddy, unless I’m doing something at the Childrens Centre, in which case he (or both of them) is in crèche.

Daddy and I are both disabled, and so don’t work, but daddy is a qualified Counsellor, and gained his BA (Hons) in 2012.

I am aiming to improve the quality and quantity of crafting I do, as doing so will hopefully help to keep my depression under control, although I must be careful not to put myself under to much pressure as that is definitely counter-productive.

The boys are growing up far to fast (and in the case of Master 09, growing to fast as well), and I wonder what I will do when Master 11 starts nursery in September.

My goals for 2013 are to complete the Art Journalling Calendar Challenge (, improve on the 68 finished craft projects from 2012 (new list at, to learn to spin using the spindle kit DH gave me for Christmas and to start the hessian wall hanging I’ve been wanting to do for at least 2 years.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s