Thread, Needles and Pins

more crafty things October 20, 2012

Filed under: Crafting — Helen @ 11:15 am
Tags: ,

It has certainly been a while since I posted – for that I apologize!

I have been very busy in the intervening time – July was a week away with the family, with lots of little bits of crafting going on ready for a swap – crochet mats, I-cords, doilies and washcloths. Since then I have been doing so much – started doing art journalling for myself, paper crafting, lots and lots of knitting, some crocheting and a little bit of hand sewing. Most of this crafting, especially the yarn work, was for swaps, and I have received some wonderful items in return.

Currently in 3 swaps over on Crafster, so got lots and lots of crafting to do – mainly knitting, but a little bit of sewing as well – will post about those later 🙂

I also received a wonderful present from LeslieHappyHeart (someone from Craftster) for my two boys – I haven’t got access to a camera at the moment, so as soon as I can get some pictures I will show you the awesomeness that found it’s way here from Williamsburg VA.

Thats about it for now, so happy crafting, and I’ll try to keep this up a bit more from now on 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

